New Job!

Just got a new job working at Walmart as a cake decorator. So far it’s going well – lots of icing, cheesecake, and strange design ideas, as well as two workplace injuries – both involving the cooler door. The second one got me a nice big gash on my left knee and searing pain for a couple of hours when i tried to bend it. My instructor is very patient and talented, and has been teaching me the basics of decoration. I still have yet to write “Happy Birthday” in letters that are appropriately perfect. Cupcakes, however, are easy, basic cakes are not that hard, AND we have an airbrush machine that makes beautiful colors and patterns.

Now if I can just get over working for the “man”.

Leave a Reply

