Money Mail

So after checking my mail nearly constantly for the past month, everything I had been waiting for arrived on the same day.

1. My Debit card – finally, I’ve been waiting for 2 weeks

2. My Background Check Info – basically just said that the credit company doesn’t have any record of my social security number, so my number receives an incomplete when verification is attempted. I am planning on calling the company on Mon to discuss these issues, and try and understand them. As a result of this report, I have tried to find out my credit score, or verify the number myself, but with no luck.

3. A strange letter from Ameren (my power company) telling me that they were owing me $154 for apparently no reason at all. This is a direct result of my housing establishment removing responsibility and giving it to me. I’m pretty sure that kind of switch that costs me that much money should be illegal.

So basically, despite the promise of maybe getting a job decorating cakes at Walmart (interview No. 2 on Mon!) or working at CVS, I’m not even sure what the background check means, and it could cost me every job until I get the situation resolved. I’ve been filling out applications galore, exercising, eating right, turning off lights when I’m not using them and recording my income in a budget book and even trying to keep plants alive, but it seems all in vain.

Being responsible and living alone is now costing me far more money than previously anticipated, to such a crazy, exorbitant amount that I’m not certain I can survive in the real world without my parent’s help.

Not only that, but I still have an old power bill unpaid, no job to pay anything, and NO idea how much the new power bill is going to cost per month (considering AC costs in the summer and the fact that I’m no longer sharing the bill. I need a money miracle.

Leave a Reply

