In one year…

The future as of recently has been very unclear, but since discovering a couple of things yesterday, I have decided to become a part time student next year to minimize costs to my parents, have time for a job, finish my major and work towards possibly going to film school after Millikin.
I’m not sure where I’ll be in a year, but I’m pretty happy with this decision, although I still need to discuss it with my parents. I doubt they’re going to be unhappy with an extra 15,000 dollars in their pockets.
As for film school, I’m starting to realize, as kooky music nuts as I can be, I wasn’t ever quite passionate enough about being in the recording studio, or performing. Last semester, I discovered how wonderfully scintillating the camera angles and shots of a music video project can be, and I knew when I couldn’t fall asleep before breaking every shot apart that I had found my passion. Hopefully the job I get next year will help pay for a video camera and the beginnings of film school, but I have a feeling, no matter what, it’s going to be a long and bumpy ride.

Leave a Reply

