Kate Nash and a Day at Arrow Rock

So I finally got done with shooting most of the scenes for my Music Video of the Kate Nash song “Merry Happy”. Unfortunately, since I have no friends left in the greater Columbia area (where I was all week), I had to use my parents as the main characters. This was a little weird, as the song is obviously about a flighty young couple. However, I did get to spend the whole day with my parents and my grandma over at Arrow Rock, which was a lot of fun. I had homemade ice cream and root beer, and sang Christmas Carol and got to embarrass my parents. There was also a really cool bagpiper who played some awesome tunes while Santa (who arrived in a firetruck) handed out candy. All in all a productive, fun filled day.

Leave a Reply

